trustedsraka.blogg.se

Does xbox 360 web browser have flash
Does xbox 360 web browser have flash





  1. #DOES XBOX 360 WEB BROWSER HAVE FLASH MODS#
  2. #DOES XBOX 360 WEB BROWSER HAVE FLASH PC#
  3. #DOES XBOX 360 WEB BROWSER HAVE FLASH PS3#

With that said I wouldn't use it for my main method of surfing the net, it's just so much easier and better on my laptop but that isn't to say there aren't people that don't like doing it on their PS3/Wii or w/e else on their big TV. I sometimes use my PS3's web browser to stream tv shows onto my big TV and using the BBC iPlayer with it is a great convenience so a web browser on a console has some really big advantages. I should have been more clear in my first post, i should have stated that they dont want to increase the footprint of the OS in the ram and browser would likely do that. The actual physical size of the memory is more than enough as you have stated but that has almost nothing to do with what i am talking about. Once the OS has been shrunk they CANT make it bigger or it could potentially cause issues with newer games.

#DOES XBOX 360 WEB BROWSER HAVE FLASH PS3#

This is something that has been very beneficial to the PS3 as when it first launched its OS was like 70 megs while now it is down to like 40 or something. As the company releases firmware updates shrinking the OS (or keeping it the same size) with added funtionality it gets updated in their SDK as additional room in the ram for the developers to play with. The smaller the OS is the more ram that is availible to the games to look all pretty and what not. The OS takes up so much room in the systems ram when you plays games. I dont think you guys understand what im talking about. SuperStrokey1123 4642d ago (Edited 4642d ago ) Saying a console web browser is not wanted is just spinning

#DOES XBOX 360 WEB BROWSER HAVE FLASH PC#

I didn't have to boot up my frickin pc just to send that 5 second message. I copied the URL and sent it in a message to Maddens Raiders on my psn list (who's also a member of n4g). Not one hour ago, i was reading n4g on my ps3 and i read a brilliant GT5 article. Frankly, a console owned by microsoft and an online service you pay for, you would expect a web browser and a good web browser. You don't have to turn off your console, boot up your pc, just to google something. Having a console web browser makes it a more complete system. But I THINK the whole internet is a little more popular then those sites.

does xbox 360 web browser have flash

Why add twitter and facebook? Why add last.fm? There'll be people who won't use those things. Because for one thing, i bet most people would use it, and secondly just because you don't want something doesn't mean everyone doesn't want it.

does xbox 360 web browser have flash

I just think its such a stupid arguement to say, "we don't need this feature when most people won't use it". It isn't free on the 360 no matter how you try to spin it. If you want to use those services on the Xbox, you HAVE to pay a monthly fee. I don't understand why MS doesn't do did not murder him I don't think it's needed, but it could be a nice feature. You COULD get up and go to your PC, but some people don't want to have to do that. Not that it would be used like those examples on the 360, but you could potentially use it to look up game reviews after playing a demo, getting walkthroughs, ordering a fudging pizza while your game is paused. I'm sure it could have been done in game, but I wonder if they would have done it at all if they didn't do it through a browser (I'm sure it's more complicated through the game). The konami ID thing was kind of a fiasco, but earning custom gear was pretty cool. MGO also did their rewards system through the browser. It saved a lot of hassle and it was kind of cool.

#DOES XBOX 360 WEB BROWSER HAVE FLASH MODS#

For example, I was able to download UT3 mods to my PS3 directly.

does xbox 360 web browser have flash does xbox 360 web browser have flash

The web browser has a lot of cool possibilities though.







Does xbox 360 web browser have flash